ZAN is organized as follows:
The governance structure consist of the Annual General Meeting (AGM), the National Governance Board (NGB), made up of 10 Chairpersons of the Provincial ZAN Chapters, independent professional individuals not linked to the membership, the National Executive Committee (NEC), made up of the elected officials at the AGM and the independent professionals. Administration of the Network is run by the Secretariat, which is made up of the National Coordinator and staff at the Head Office in Harare, and in the 3 Regional Offices. The new governance structure emerged as a direct result of the challenges associated with the previous structure, creating what many corporate governance experts lauded as a solid arrangement.